Poetry – You’ll see me

Just to clarify, I wrote the following poem earlier today. I hope people like it.

You’ll see me in the morning sun and in the twilight sky,
You’ll hear me laughing in the breeze as I learn just how to fly.
When you are sad and think of me, don’t think of me as gone,
I’m not my body, flesh and bone, my spirit keeps living on.
I’m not one who, can be broken apart, or lost without a trace,
I’m alive in all you say and do, but you just can’t see my face.
I want see and hold you tight but that time now has passed,
Like a summer day, gone too soon, our lives go by so fast.
I’ll tell you this, just one more thing, before I join the sky,
Each day I lived, I loved you so, it’s hard to say goodbye.
Please don’t cry and waste your days thinking what might have been,
Remember those little things we did, which made our life a dream.
You’ll see me in the morning sun and in the twilight sky,
You’ll hear me laughing in the breeze as I teach someone else, how to fly.

Leave a Reply

